REPORT CHILD ABUSE TO
THE DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES (DCFS)
The OCP is not the child protective services agency for Los Angeles County.
Please contact DCFS.
To report child abuse in Los Angeles County, CA, please call the DCFS Child Protection Hotline
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Toll-free within California
Fax a Suspected Child Abuse Report form
If calling from outside of California
TDD [Hearing Impaired]
If you are a mandated reporter (child-welfare staff, school personnel, law-enforcement personnel, probation, medical professionals, and mental health clinicians) you may use the DCFS Child Abuse Electronic Reporting System (CARES) site at https://reportchildabusela.org.
If you are a children’s services worker from another jurisdiction and need information
on a child or family served by the Department of Children and Family Services in Los Angeles County,
please call the
DCFS Public Inquiry line at (213) 351-5602 or e-mail PInquiries@dcfs.lacounty.gov.